Pricing

An overview of the pricing for Oxford Mosaic is outlined below. For more detailed information see our cost model.

Charging Level

Four charging levels are applicable for the service:

  • Micro site - free!
  • Small site
  • Medium site
  • Large site

Setup of provisioned sites is free of charge* and the charging level applicable to a site is determined by two principal criteria: total disk space; and total number of pages from 1 August 2023.

All sites will be provisioned at the Micro site level. At the end of each financial year an assessment will be made of the current charging level of the site based on both the last quarter's usage and the projected next quarter usage based on the previous month. If either of these push the site into the next charging level the fee level will be updated and the site charged at this new level from that point on. Site Administrators can view the usage and charging tiers applying to a site at any time. 

* Setup costs will be reviewed as part of an annual charging structure review.

Additional Charges

The following service will incur an additional charge:

Static Site Export – We can provide an export of the currently published site pages and media and documents. As the time taken to do this is determined by the size and complexity of the site, this may be a chargeable activity depending on the size of the site.

Charging Cycle

The service will be charged annually in advance in line with the University financial year starting 1st August. Charges are processed at the start of the year to which the fee applies. New sites will be charged at the next billing point.

When you cancel the service by requesting site deactivation, you will be asked to specify a date for deactivation. A site will remain operational until this date.  From this date, the site will be retained in the system in a deactivated state for 12 months.

If your site is in a chargeable tier, and you ask for it to be deactivated in the current billing year for which you have already paid, this fee will not be refunded. Any deactivated site retained in the system at the start of a new charging year will not be charged.

See our cost model for more detailed information about pricing:

Mosaic pricing