To improve platform security and performance, we have an automated process to remove inactive Mosaic accounts.
How do I know if my account is inactive?
If you have not logged in to a site on which you have an editing role for 365 days, your account on this site will be flagged as inactive. You will be notified that you have 12 weeks in which to log in to the site if you still need to use this account, and you will get a final reminder 3 weeks before the date of deactivation.
What happens to my content?
If your account is deactivated, any content created by you will be automatically reassigned.
What happens to my SSO login?
You will still be able to log in to Mosaic sites with your SSO to view Oxford-only (and, if you have the relevant permissions, staff-only) content. However, you will no longer have any editing rights on the site where your account has been inactive.
If you have an active account on another Mosaic site, this will not be affected.
How do I know the warning email is genuine?
We will never ask you for your SSO password, nor ask you to follow a link to a login page. To log in to any Mosaic site, go to the page at /user on that site, e.g. https://example.web.ox.ac.uk/user.
I've forgotten my password / can't log in
If you have forgotten your SSO password, please see the IT Services instructions on managing your SSO password. If you have an external account on a Mosaic site and need to reset the password, please contact the Site Owner of that site (you can find details of the Site Owner on the /user page).